giant

My dreams have come true. How is this, you might wonder. Well, let me explain through the use of pictures..

What am I holding?

AN AVOCADO!!

It the largest freaking giant avocado I have EVER seen, and that is just too awesome for words. It could seriously feed an entire family for a week, or me for one day. I only wish I could pack my bag full of these giant beasts, hoard them in my basement, and exist solely through the nourishment they provide (until I turn into an avocado myself, or my skin gains a green tint). However I fully recognize this is impossible for several major reasons including but not limited to:

  1. The U.S. would not allow me through customs with agricultural products
  2. Even if they did, the avocados would likely go bad on the trip or very soon after getting home
  3. Aside from these first two issues, the logistical situation of smash-age during transportation. I would not be entirely opposed to this though, because guacamole is my third favorite food. But still. It would be kind of gross.
  4. Nothing should ever, ever, ever be stored in our disgusting basement. Except possibly bodies..

On another note, we have been exposed to many, many pickup lines here in Porto Alegre (as Jen has said, my hair is like a “neon sign” that screams “I AM NOT BRAZILIAN COME HIT ON ME”) but none of them have been as quality as the following. These ones would be more successful if used on me, without question. 

3 responses to “giant

  1. Pingback: HelloGiggles – Dry Shampoo: Yea? Or Nay?

Leave a Reply

