gather

I feel like the space you inhabit reflects the goings on in one’s life. Your room tends to be messier when your life is more chaotic and busy, and neater when you have more time and prioritize the need to maintain order.

Our little house has been coming together more and more in the past weeks, reflecting my current life. This is particularly true today with the arrival of a magnificent musical instrument. Our living room has transformed into a place designed for gathering–and gather here we have.

It all began with a new couch

I mean come on, how freaking cozy can you get?

A recent trip home provided us with board games!

and silly kitty pictures..

and finally today we (by we I mean boys and RICO!) moved this baby into our livingroom

Obviously some decoration is going to occur in this area BUT it just gives me chills. It cost us forty dollars each–I have bought shoes for more!

And now, it is spring break. Tes and I have compiled a list of things to do–fully aware that much of it is likely to not get done BUT hopeful nonetheless.

–compost in the side yard

–Take all recycling in the basement and move stuff down there

–Buy plastic chairs for outside

–Move litterbox outside

–Plant flowers

–Buy shower caddy

MMM we shall see. I am no doubt sunburned at the moment but I have literally never been happier and I am so grateful for this week off! I see brunch and camping in the near future and I cannot wait :)

One response to “gather

  1. Congratulations to the piano, it looks great! Some years ago I wanted to get one like that for the barn but an influential person threatened with leaving home so it is on hold, probably indefinitely.

Leave a Reply

