shine

…and so begins my favorite week of the year!

Despite any misgivings I have about Christmas, this week is always so full of festivities and love and mistletoe I can’t help but smile about it.

Scroogey

it was kicked off by the obligatory ugly sweater party

excluding mine, of course, because it is exquisite.

Here’s how the week looks

Friday the 24th -Christmas Eve for most, but we are doing our Christmas celebration with my grandparents, dinner, presents, etc.. because my dad and step mom will be leaving town on the real day.

Saturday the 25th- I will have birthday cake and breakfast at home, then head into town and have Christmas dinner (again) with Jen’s family

Sunday the 26th- I will be 19!! Not sure what this entails, except being older and wiser but I think I can figure something out ;)

Monday the 27th through the 29th (or thirtieth) My girls (Kim and Jen) and I leave for Pagosa to hang with my mom. Skiing, hotsprings, and snuggling will be featured profusely, don’t fear.

30th-31stish Moving into my new house, perhaps. Maybe just hanging out and NEW YEARS!

As of now, I had the obligatory shopping excursion in which I deftly avoided the mall choosing to support local businesses instead

that done, all that was left was my least favorite elf activity..

Wrapping. Blech. I just dont have the patience for it.

To say that I am a fan of the giftbag would be an understatement. I would willing to wrap my life up in a giftbag with a giant sparkly bow. I did manage to wrap a few things in the end though, somehow.

I have a gift for the art of wrapping, clearly ;)

Now the cookies are baking, the presents have been given, and the wine is being consumed.

MERRY CHRISTMAS!!

One response to “shine

  1. Merry Christmas to you sweet girl…and Happy Birthday! We are both December babies. Isn’t this month just crazy with all the activity? I loved seeing your wrapping attempts. I’m just as “talented” as you are. Thank you for sharing this with me. I hope you have a lovely week. I wish you and your family the happiest New Year!

Leave a Reply

