twins

It seems to me that pairs occur often in my life.

It has probably always been like this but I have noticed it more lately because I have been reading Her Fearful Symmetry–which is about twins. For instance, good days are paired with..not as good ones. I should have known that my wonderful wednesday would be followed by a throughly sick thursday (attempt at alliteration..BAM that just happened twice)

I woke up on the right side of the bed Wednesday, went to the gym, and donned my favorite sweater

I didn’t wash my hair in the shower, so that called for some quick curlage

QUICK FACT: I always curl my hair when I am too lazy to wash and brush it. Quite possibly the one and only perk of having really really fine hair is it takes two seconds to curl.

blonde flashback

I drove my dirty-haired self down to campus for lunch with the crew, followed by a short reporters meeting which led to non stressed hanging out until Jen’s african dance performance.

I met up with Jen’s mom to watch some sweet African Dancing–at the end we got to try too! It was fun :)

I could feel a bit of sickness creeping in so I headed to Whole Foods to pick up some soup. Who woulda thought that they only had two options, both of which were supremely salty?!

not me. boo.

I got asked for out for drinks in the produce section–which made me feel simultaneously old and young. Old because they thought I was old enough to be able to do that, and young because I had to inform the asker that I was not.

Then I headed to the best friend’s place for dinner, youtube videos, and sleepover!

Thursday

was rough from the get-go. My three day hair was not so tasty looking to say the least and I had to wake up at eight and drag myself to a three hour long Finance and Facilities Regent’s meeting sans breakfast.

I barely escaped dying of hunger before I dropped my stuff at the office and clacked my way to satalite for a rise and shine. Doesnt that just sound happy?

It was delicious, but scarfed in approximately four minutes. After an hour of trying to cough my way through work I gave up and headed home for an afternoon of TV and on and off napping. Punctuated by periodic eating and vitamin C taking.

Blah. Today is Friday. It is 1, and I woke up at 12 which is how I know that I am officially under the weather. I have plans for today–none of which I have made any kind of headway on.

Hopefully I will write my article, hopefully I will get to the gym, hopefully I will get off my couch.

We’ll see I guess.

One response to “twins

  1. Days don’t happen to you, you let them, they are yours to shape – get off the couch. MM
    PS things don’t always fall in shape, in fact mostly not, but that is no excuse for not trying to shape and carve your day.
    Luv

Leave a Reply

