cheers

Is it possible to get a vocabulary transplant?

I realized recently that I have a pretty limited repertoire of conversational topics. I literally talk about the same things approximately 80 percent of the time. If you and I have any sort of memory together, be sure that I will bring up it up at any opportunity.

I’m a little perplexed about this phenomenon, because I honestly don’t sit around thinking about stale subjects very often..okay maybe I do, but not the ones I talk about with people.

Now is the time in our lives where we should be creating new memories, not staying stuck in the old ones. That way, when we look back we will have more variety to reminisce about.

Maybe it is because I have basically secluded myself in comfort this past year, embracing my hermit side because someone was living far away. I neglected important relationships, and though looking back I realize I had a fantastic life and I was so focused on that one missing part that I failed to see what I had right in front of me all along.

I love my life, I love my friends and I can’t wait to create new memories with all of you!

let’s get crackin!

cheers!

One response to “cheers

  1. I love this Kallie =)

Leave a Reply

