savor


I celebrated this week’s Tuesday in style, ‘in style’ meaning, of course, that I did not leave my mom’s house once I arrived from my dad’s.

‘I did not leave’ meaning, of course, that I did leave the house to run a vitally important errand.

The aforementioned ‘vitally important errand’  was, of course, going to Sunflower and going a bit overboard. I may have bought too much, but at least it was cheap!

i got ALLLL of this

for only that! let me just say that i love how cheap produce is.

Anyways, after finishing my article early I was left with a noon-thirty hungry belly, no further obligations, and a fridge full of produce so I did the only thing that one can do in this situation.

This ‘only thing’ was, of course, to make–>>>

LAZY DAY SOUP

A recipe in pictures, adapted from the front burner’s recipe.

Chop

Rinse

Roast and Saute

Throw it all together

Top it off and let it steam

Experiment with the scraps

for future reference, kale chips with cayenne pepper are REALLY good. Go light on the pepper though–they get super spicy!

Enjoy

(the weather, the soup, the view, reading outside, anything you choose to enjoy. I enjoyed that it was a lazy tuesday!)


Leave a Reply

