splash




Everyone has their zone of zen, mine happens to be my lovely little green honda civic–1997 born, standard (not automatic), and sans cd and/or tape player.

People who have been in the car with me are probably astounded to hear this bit of information seeing as I am afflicted with an acute case of road rage. This would be because the love for my vehicle is conditional. Depending on its location and traffic conditions mainly.

When moving freely at a reasonable pace, on the freeway anywhere east of the four hills area, my sanity is restored. Some people channel their best thoughts in the shower, or burrowed in their bed with an animal, but I find that contemplation comes easiest to me in the duration of the last thirty minutes of the fourty minute commute to my dad’s house.

I simply turn up the music and let my mind wander. Occasionally my ipod dies and I am left without music so I just listen to the sounds of my engine because my radio doesn’t work and even THAT fails to bother me in my four door space of serenity.

Do not call me while I’m in transit to the pop’s abode, do not text me–aside from the fact that it is illegal to do so, there is no service so I cannot get it anyways–communication is impossible and sometimes that feeling of solitude is comforting.

mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmkk

That being said, my week of total socialization and abq re-integration has come to a close and a new month has begun!

So, just for those of you that didn’t already know …

I’M BACK! (like the herp, i just stick around..can’t get rid of me muhahah)

I celebrated Halloween a day early, as I suspect many of you did as well, and I have had a wonderful 31st. It began with a 2 year old’s dance party, and ended with a bbq at home.

Yes, I still forced my dad and kristen to dress up and watch a scary movie!

 

woooo self timer!

The kitties were excited, and moderately bothered by my cat-ear wearing ways.

 

 

hope you said rabbit rabbit! :)

One response to “splash

  1. It must feel so lovely to be home! And is there anything better than 2 year olds and grilled shrimp? I hope you have a wonderful week, sweet girl!

Leave a Reply

