scrabble



It appears I have a problem: I am apparently incapable of what some might call ‘taking it easy’

Despite the entire purpose of flying back over the Atlantic two months early basically being to recover from the immense stress I have put on myself for the past 6 months or so the moment I stepped off the plane I found myself creating to-do lists in my head.

It probably doesnt help that I came back during one of the busiest weeks of the year aparently–in between cruising campus looking for my homies, there is an insane amount of parties and events.

That being said, I have had the epitome of a perfect week. I have been in a constant stream gloriousness surrounded by the people I love and spoiled by the beautiful weather.

Seeing as I have barely had time to breathe, much less bliggity blog it UP for ya’ll i’ll go ahead and give you the cliffs notes version. Because let’s be real, who reads the actual books anymore (English majors aside haha we are nerds).

The past week in a nutshell

I visited all the essential favorites–Barnes and Noble, Buffalo Exchange, Whole Foods salad bar, Trader Joe’s..and Walmart hahah

I acquired a fancy shmancy new phone that I suspect has a higher IQ than me

I attended the plethora of parties that have occurred, had coffee and conversations, and had picnics!

I relaxed at home and caught up on my 30 rock, had lunch with dad, got my nails done with my mom, and taken part in Halloween traditions.

I haven’t had time to even contemplate that to-do list, the top of which is cleaning my room at my mom’s..

 

YIKES!!

Oh yeah, I did this too.

BEFORE

AFTER

2 responses to “scrabble

  1. You have such long, beautiful locks! I’m glad you were able to visit some of your favorite places again…isn’t that the best? I so wish we had a Trader Joes in Austin! Thank you for sharing…I’m sorry I’ve been a bit absent these last few days…we are just dealing with so much with baby Ryan. Have a beautiful weekend!

  2. hmm m, MM

Leave a Reply

