clean

Word on the street is that it autumn has arrived

Generally the meaning of fall is a bit different for me and involves a fair amount of pumpkin consumption BUT seeing as I am residing in a different country for the first time this time of year I thought I would replace the customary traditions (think early morning trip to the Balloon Fiesta) with a new notion.

Simplicity

If comfort is the word of winter, then enjoyment and simplicity are the words of the fall months. Simplicity is underrated, particularly in America where you have to have a multitude of options at your disposal at all time. When I say ‘you’ I suppose I actually just mean me in this particular instance.

At home, I am always changing the tv or radio channel to see what else is on, constantly perusing various websites on different tabs, always thinking of what I have to do next or what else I could be doing at the moment.

Sometimes you just reach a breaking point where you just have to force yourself to stop. drop. and roll.

And that particular breaking point would be if you are fire..

hahah but really, on a less dramatic note I am going to make a concerted effort to just BE, just enjoy every moment because I am only here for 5 months and I dont want to look back and wish I had appreciated it more because I tend to do that fairly often and it is SO frustrating.

That said, I am working on treasuring the ordinary.

A simple breakfast

Subtantial growth of my sweater drawer

Clean clothes


Perfect running weather

The fact that I finally have a bike


Friends, both here

and there


And I begin this new regard for basic luxuries with a Tuesday filled with beautiful nothing in particular.

3 responses to “clean

  1. We are happy that you finally have a bike. Be careful with the ice!

  2. Simplicity is bliss. I loved seeing photographs of you and your friends. Laughter and love make the world go round! I’m glad that you are embracing Fall even though it looks a lot different than what you are accustomed to at home. I will bake some pumpkin bread in your honor! And congrats on the bike! I love it!

  3. Love that bike – it looks just like what I always wanted to have, complete with the basket! Get a lock for it. By-the-way, let me know how much it cost you – as I promised to pay for it – in SEK just before Christmas when you will need kronor.
    Luv MM

Leave a Reply

