ole!

Soooo I’m pretty positive that my corridor mates all think that I am a freak-o psychotic-killer-pedophile-extraordinaire.

This probably does not come as a surprise to some of you, but for those of you who have deluded yourselves into considering me a normal human I will spell out the reasons why:

Exhibit 1.

My beet consumption habits. Sounds innocent enough, except that the process of cooking them leave the kitchen looking like a crime scene.


AHH!!

So worth it though–appearances during the cooking process aside–love them!


Exhibit 2.

My possession of creepily too young for me objects, such as my favorite IKEA purchase:


Clearly things just taste better out of a frog head.

I can’t wait until they get a load of my onesie once it gets more chilly.. ;)

Exhibits 3. and 4.

My incessant skyping at a loud volume. I actually barked at my dog on the screen today. Yep, now I can add the ‘barking girl’ to my resume of supreme weird-ocity.


Hi MOM! you didn’t know I was snapping this picture muhahahah ditto for jen:

SIDENOTE:

Happy birthday beautiful best friend :) Have a wonderful day, you deserve it spicyyyyy lady

Rawr

hahah found that randomly. But hugs from Sweden to you!

huggityhug hahah this was from Mel’s birthday last year…CRAZY

Alright, now where was I? AH yes, that’s right.

The fact that they can probably hear me playing my ‘Sounds of the Rainforest’ soundtrack through the night to help me sleep paired with my odd hours of coming and going, occasional morning vacuuming sessions essentially serves as more exhibits and therefore solidifies the perception of my oddness hahah

I’m not saying this in a negative way at all, I find myself rather entertaining truth be told, and if you are entertaining yourself that’s all you can really ask for.

Geez I should really take a nap, but my bed was so lovingly made by yours truly for once and I really have no desire to mess that up.

P.S  Do you see Top Chef playing on my computer? Yep.

3 responses to “ole!

  1. Back from a 3 hour gorgeous sail to RAm Island next to Holbrooke Island, not a cloud and just right winds. End of Season – the Ebba T. is headed for the garage for winter sleep.
    Did I mention that I have signe up for Skype 101 from professor Kettis who has used it for years!
    Kramar, MM

  2. I love your posts because I never know what to expect. You are such a creative, funny and talented woman…and your blog is one of my favorite parts of my week! Your beet crime scene made me chuckle, and I can completely identify with feeling like your roommates might think you’re crazy…but our craziness is what makes us great!

Leave a Reply

