planet

A sweater fetish is not a joking matter, especially for a sweater addict who cannot afford to support her habit. I grudgingly took a look at my bank account yesterday and for a stingy stingaroony like myself I don’t know how I managed to not pass out in horror.

I wont go into details but what was even MORE disappointing was the fact that I had finally found my favorite shop in linkoping lin&co. They had just gotten in some MAGNIFICENT sweaters that I would like to be buried in…for a fine price of about 1500 SEK (thats about 200 smackaroos for you americans). GAH Just shoot me now.

In other news

I got my schedule all sorted out yesterday, and I begin class bright and early tomorrow at the same time that most of you will be tumbling into your beds. My History of the European Identity course and my Swedish course are up first, then nothing for a whole week! I have a very odd schedule. I am hoping to sneak into a Drama Communication course as well but the odds are against me because the wait list is quite long.

After that was all set My friend Jonna and I explored the town a bit more..


and stumbled upon an ABSOLUTELY ADORABLE coffee shop that will be perfect for studying in the winter…inside of course :)

We grabbed a quick bite to eat at a restaurant and then headed back to Ryd where my friend Annika and I went for a little 5k run around in the forest! It is so pretty in there and there are so may trails I was scared we would get lost.

We made it out alright, no missing persons report was filed thankfully. I changed, showered, and met up with Jonna at her dorm for some knitting! I finished my first little square of knitting and begun my next spool of yarn! Hopefully by the time I leave here I will know how to make something actually useful hahah.

2 responses to “planet

  1. Kalle, love it. I check your posting regularly, really look forward to reading about what you’re up to and seeing all the great pics you put up. Keep ’em coming. I really appreciate it.

    Love you.

    Wm

  2. I would be all over that coffee shop…too cute! And I wish I could buy some sweaters…it is simply too hot in Texas for that kind of attire. I have this adorable penguin sweater that I love, but I don’t know when or if I’m going to get to wear it!

Leave a Reply

