expression

Sometimes we all just need someone else to find the words for us.

I have declared my love for Real Simple and all its wonderful-ness countless times before, but the Daily Thought e-mails they so generously provide me with truly make my day when I open them. They give me nice little pat on the back to get through the day. Here are some of my favorites, as well as some jams that express my feelings for me in song :)

“I see my path, but I don;t know where it leads. Not knowing where I’m going is what inspired me to travel it.”

–Rosalia de Castro

“Faith is taking the first step, even if you can’t see the whole staircase.”

–Martin Luther King Jr.

“When we are no longer able to change a situation, we are challenged to change ourselves.”

–Vicotr Frankl

“Once you choose hope, anything’s possible.”

–Christopher Reeve

“Though no one can go back and make a brand new start, anyone can start from now and make a brand new ending.”

–Anonymous


“For some moments in life there are no words.”

–David Seltzer

“You’ve got to get up every morning with determination if you’re going to go to bed with satisfaction.”

–George Lorimer

“Life may not be the party we hoped for but while we’re here we should dance.”

–Author Unknown

“You never know when you’re making a memory.”

–Rickie Lee Jones

“I try to take one day at a time, but sometimes several days attack me at once.”

–Jennifer Yane

“Tension is who you think you should be. Relaxation is who you are.”

–Chinese Proverb

“People will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel.”

–Maya Angelou


“Idleness is not doing nothing. Idleness is being free to do anything.”

–Floyd Dell

“In times of great stress or adversity, it’s always best to keep busy, to plow your anger and your energy into something positive.”

–Lee Iacocca

“Don’t ask what the world needs. Ask what makes you come alive, and go do it. Because what the world needs is people who have come alive.”

–Howard Thurman

“Laughter is inner jogging.”

–Norman Cousins

“Anything I’ve ever done that ultimately was worthwhile…initially scared me to death.”

–Betty Bender

“One resolution I have made, and try to always keep, is this: to rise above the little things.”

–John Burroughs

In the daylight I don’t pick up my phone because in the day light anywhere feels like home


All I can say is that my life is pretty plain

I like watchin’ the puddles gather rain

And all I can do is just pour some tea for two

and speak my point of view

But it’s not sane, It’s not sane

I wish the real world, would just stop hassling me

One response to “expression

  1. So you know I love Real Simple too, but for some silly reason, I haven’t signed up for these. I am doing that right now, and I will have you to thank for daily inspiration!

Leave a Reply

