rainy monday

Is not just a song title, is also the foundation for an ideal day. Growing up in the desert, you really learn to appreciate the merit of a summer stormy day.

Monday, though three days ago, was just that and I took full advantage.

7am. breakfast

2pm.-5pm read in bed with tea–turned into impromptu nap followed by more reading.

5:30pm. nails with mom

730pm. dinner at outback with mo and tess

10:30. more reading and then falling asleep really early.

If rainy monday described the previous day, bustling tuesday would be the appropriate label for the following one. I fueled myself and then proceeded to begin packing up a storm:

Tired out from all that folding I met dad for some sushi!

A nap with the boy was definitely called for, followed by dinner with friends, and then a movie with Kemp. I would say these past few days have been rather ideal–aside from yesterday I suppose which was filled with plane travel. Now I have arrived!

ain’t it cute?

One response to “rainy monday

  1. Beautiful! I love that metallic gold on your toenails..and of course I’m a huge fan of Almond Breeze…I just picked up a new carton last night.

Leave a Reply

