jungle

You know how they say to not go grocery shopping when you are hungry?

Turns out there is a reason.

Sunflower shopping spree–that store being so close is trouble.

It was kind of an odd day to begin with, considering Tess, Em, and I left Trevor, Colin, Pat and Pavel’s house at 2am or so and proceeded to have a jellybean eating fest (me) and overfeed a fish (em). We woke up pretty early and met Breezy for a breakfast of sushi (odd I know), which was surprisingly not weird at all, there were even some women already there as well (before 11:15 no less).

Sushi is so ridiculously filling that we decided to go work out at our respective gyms. The gym I go to happens to be verrrrry close to Borders and Whole Foods so I decided to stop by and spent TWO HOURS looking at cookbooks and cooking magazines, completely forgetting to eat or drink any water after working out. Needless to say, when I left I was starving but still poor so I limited my purchases at WF to chips and blueberries and decided to stop by Sunflower for two things: an avocado and a sweet potato.

hahah yeah, THAT worked out well. My mom and stepdad are out of town so our fridge was heinously empty..but not for long!

BEFORE

AFTER

To end my rather odd day, I ate a HUGE late lunch at around four and managed to spoil my dinner. Kemper came over and we watched a show called pint sized brawlers.

For those of you who know me, clearly this show was created SOLELY for my entertainment and fascination. We watched an hour of this I think. It was magical hahah the only reason we even saw it was because the remote was wrestled (literally) out of my hands and I was forced to watch The Ultimate Fighter for an hour instead of my recorded Kathy Griffin: My Life on The D-List!! But it was a blessing in disguise obviously since the pint sized show came on after so it’s okay I suppose.

This morning I woke up at 11:30 (!!WHOA) and decided that since I missed dinner last night, I would eat it for breakfast because it was my favorite.

Chicken salad for breakfast? Ill take it. ;)

One response to “jungle

  1. Lovely food picks, I must say. Those eggplants are so purple and globular! I, like you, tend to lose track of time when perusing a bookstore…at least you bought a lot of healthy groceries and not a lot of expensive clothes.

Leave a Reply

