innovative

I am pretty convinced that the contributors of Real Simple magazine are secretly running the world, with a little help from Oprah and Andy Cooper of course. ;)

It is truly sad that I can spend hours on their website, in particular reading about their ‘new uses for old things’:

IT’S FASCINATING!

I am proud of myself for three reasons this morning:

1) I slept in until almost 9!

2) I did not let the 10 am Albuquerque heat scare me away from a run outside

3) I went all 4.93 miles without walking (heat makes me tired)

It was a nice run I suppose one could say, it took me about 35 minutes so I was going pretty slow and it was flat. I had a hard time because the coffee to water ratio was off balance so I was dying of heat and in need to water. Nothing a few glasses of lime water couldn’t fix though!

I downed those while looking at realsimple.com and checking my email and then ate some leftovers from yesterday’s girly brunch. We had a potluck type thing at my house before heading out for thrift store shopping.

Jen made a berry pie, Leah and Molly made a pizza and cinnamon coffee cake, and I made spinach, tomato and basil egg whites with a fruit salad.

It was a HUGE meal, so much so that I was not hungry again until we went out for Brad’s birthday. It was probably one of the nicest restaurants I have ever been to– it was a hidden steakhouse and you had to have a password to get in! I got a realllly good salad with olives and artichoke hearts, tomatoes and peppericinis, it had so many flavors that it didnt even need dressing.

I love dressing up :) That brings us to now. I am pleasantly exhausted, once again hanging on my porch after eating great food. Jen literally just popped by while I was reheating breakfast–i have had to get rather creative considering we do not have a microwave right now–she was on a bike ride by my house and we are going to go to REI later and get her a backpack for her Europe trip. I can believe I wont see her until the end of July after Monday!

If you notice, there is an absence of coffee in this breakfast. CRAZY I KNOW. :)

One response to “innovative

  1. I adore Real Simple. I have to drag myself away from the magazine when I see it at the store. I didn’t even think to look at their website…now I’m going to end up wasting even more time online! But I guess I’m not really “wasting” time…they have some great ideas. Thank you for sharing!

Leave a Reply

