sound

Alright: preparations for my departure to the northwest are proceeding according to schedule. new drivers license- got it. new playlist- finished. I have been somewhat of a recluse lately I suppose one could say, in the sense that I have only gone out one night so far.

I consider it more of a prioritization of my life though, I am not going to be here for that much of the summer and then I leave for Sweden in the fall so I find it important to allocate a large chunk of my time to hanging with my family, pets, and those closest to me. On that note, yesterday was wonderful: ran errands, hiked with august, made pizza from scratch for dinner, treated myself to new martha stewart magazine and yummy bars ;)

I leave you with a few snippets from the summer playlist! For the summer I went for a lot of upbeat, slightly superficial (think cheesy pop), and quite a few oldies. The actual playlist has over 200 songs so if you think this list is long, you ain’t seen nothing yet ;)

Banquet- Bloc Party

One week- Barenaked Ladies

Nighttiming- Coconut Records

Bottoms up- Keke Palmer

How Bizzare- OMC

My Humps- Black Eyed Peas

California Gurls- Katy Perry

Better Together- Jack Johnson

Sugar- Flo Rida

Magic- B.o.b. and Weezer

Barely Breathing- Duncan Sheik

Starry Eyed Surprise- Shifty

Yoshimi Battles the Pink Robots- The Flaming Lips

What’s your Fantasy- Ludacris

Two Towns from Me- Blind Pilot

Ghosts- Fanfario

Tony the Beat- The Sounds

Russia Privjet-Basshunter

Digital Love- Daft Punk

Dirty Pop- N*Sync

Body Language- Jesse McCartney

The Longest Time- Billy Joel

Never Let You Go- Third Eye Blind

Pretty Baby- Spin Doctors

Friday I’m in Love- The Cure

California- Metro Station

Clumsy- Fergie

Whenever, Wherever- Shakira

Once in a Lifetime- Talking Heads

Summertime- New Kids on The Block

Radar- Britney Spears

Faith- George Michal

Love Me- Justin Bieber

Phantom Limb- The Shins

One response to “sound

  1. What a great summer playlist…brings me back! Why are you going to Sweden? I just started reading your blog, so I’m sure I can find the answer…but I thought I would go ahead and ask. Have a wonderful trip!

Leave a comment