grumpy

Traffic and a terrible night’s sleep last night contributed to my grumpiness today. I was extra irritated about anything I encountered that was even moderately annoying. I fought to remain positive and see the good in every situation that I was placed in, but my horrific mood was just not having it! Even a quick trip to costco didn’t lift my spirits, they had good samples and I wasn’t in the mood to try any of them (yes it was THAT bad). Let’s just say that crying definately ensued on the drive home.

Once I arrived home, I decided to calm my mind with some yoga in my yard…

and a little baking. Baking cures all bad moods–especially when it involves pumpkin!

CHOCOLATE CHIP PUMPKIN COOKIES ;)

  • 1 1/2 cup whole wheat flour
  • 1/2 tsp baking soda
  • 1/2 tsp baking powder
  • 2 tsp cinnamon
  • 1/4 tsp salt
  • 1/2 cup sugar
  • 1 cup canned pumpkin
  • 2 TBSP canola oil
  • 1 egg
  • 1/2 tsp vanilla
  • Chocolate chips (however much you want)

Mix everything together, I did the wet ingredients first and then the dry ones one by one, the chocolate chips last. Use tablespoon to place pumpkin-y dollops onto onto sprayed cookie sheet. Bake at 350 for 15 minutes.

I have yet to try the actual finished product, because I am too full from dinner to even contemplate dessert BUT the parents have taste-tested and they approve! Anyways, tomorrow is another early day for me so I’m going to actually try to get to sleep at a reasonable time so I am not so agitated. In my defense, I attempted to fight it!

Have a wonderful night all

One response to “grumpy

  1. they were soooo yummy :)

Leave a Reply

