unwell

I realize comparisons to others inevitably occur and that 99.9 percent of the time (at least in my experience) the comparer comes out on bottom of the comparee(pretend thats a word for a moment). It’s not just that objectively looking at yourself and your life is impossible, but that sometimes your bias is correct.

I have really come to enjoy blogging as a means of it helping me sort through my cluttered noggin but when I surf other blogs..i cant help but feel miserable because I realize how far behind I am in comparison with everyone else.

I mean honestly, its just a fact. The pictures I put up are either amateur or not my own, I don’t make vibrant, fresh, beautiful meals photograph and I dont do anything truly exciting with my life.

I’m an average girl, going to a state university, wearing uninteresting clothing, and eating at the school cafeteria often. I write for the Daily Lobo, I drive a crappy manual Honda Civic, make an effort to recycle and make my bed everyday, I have a habit of not brushing my hair, I run religiously and am freakishly flexible, I talk too much and too loudly, I have quick temper but a rational mind, and I walk better in heels than in flip flops.

I’m goofy, I’m flawed, but I’m trying.

Perhaps it is just the nature of the gloomy day that has me feeling down, but I just feel so throughly inadequate and its not a recommended feeling.

Today itself has not been bad either! Last night my bed was super comfy after a good workout (in a odd outfit haha so i took a picture)so I slept well, woke up and did yoga to work out the kinks, had yogurt and fruit for breakfast, went to my one class, and covered a spontaneous dance performance for work. I ate lunch with the girls by the duck pond, and might hang with my mom later, it all seems like a good relaxing Friday but I seriously can’t fight my feelings right now.

Anyways, if anyone has words of encouragement you should text me or comment this post. Your support is totally appreciated and would really help me out of my funk ;) Hope all your days are going better than mine!

You can’t do anything about the length of your life, but you can do something about its width and depth. - Shira Tehrani
Leave a Reply

