frazzled

would be the adjective I would use to describe my trek from la po back to my dorm. I felt cute (despite my unshowered state of being) when I walked out the door this morning, sporting my favorite comfy heels, the shirt I slept in, and my banana republic pencil skirt.

HOWEVER the issue of my skirt being in dire need of tailoring became increasingly pronounced in conjunction with the fact that I was wearing a tank too with no bra when my hands were full of my to go la po treasures and the New Mexican wind blowing at full blast.

I cannot even imagine (nor do I want to ) what I must have looked like to all the people I walked past hahah. My hair was completely blocking my face as I held my cut of fruit in my mouth, stumbled over rocks in my heels, while trying to make my sweater cover my about to fall out boobs and my skirt that was turing around my waist like a pinwheel…so as I said..frazzled.

The bright lining of this whole story was my visit to la po. I have a love affair with that place. Most people complain, but it has allowed me to not grocery shop for months! You just have to have a game plan. My personal game plan involves loading up on lunch meat, green chile, hitting the salad bar for veggies and fruit, stopping at the soup section, and grabbing lettuce from the sandwich station, occasionally I get ice cream or soy milk as well. I also stash fruit like bananas and apples in my purse…All of this serves a greater purpose of course.

When I get back I wash the lettuce, carrots, tomatoes, spinach, chickpeas, and cucumber and ziplock that shit.

Then I cut the fruit into a fruit salad and tupperware it up. The green chile goes wherever so I can put it in my eggs. SAWEEEEET. see what I mean?

Anyways, Kemper left today. It was such a fun week and nice to have him back. I wish he went to UNM, I know he would really like it.

So I am drowning my sorrows in chile! My lunch is chock full of spice, Enchiladas and eggs with green chile, yum :) My reasoning is basically my mouth will be in pain, not my heart hahaha.

Leave a Reply

