tragic

My interest in other people’s lives simultaneously troubles and mystifies me.

It is like Christmas morning when I walk by someone’s dorm and can see into it, as if the inside of the room reveals something secretive about their lives that serves to endlessly intrigue me.

That I guess is what makes Facebook appealing to me and all like-minded people. We assume that other people’s lives are more interesting than our own and choose to live vicariously through their constant picture and status updates. Its sad, but true.

Lately, I have been sucked into the world of strangers. People watching has become part of my daily routine. I should get a life.

and yes…this was my dinner tonight. In my defense, I arrived at Smiths starving and in a bad mood from going back and forth to the law school, reporting on budget stuff all day even though I only had one class!

Leave a Reply

