beanbag

For some unexplained reason, I find joy in categorizing anything and everything in list form.

Well, I guess there is a explanation of some sorts according to one particular person. My lovely roommate slash best friend (slash hot bitch) has become our own resident astrologer, evaluating those around her’s  lives and personalities based on their astrological sign. Being born the day after Christmas has me as a Capricorn. When I was younger I denied an affiliation with the sign of the goat, instead aligning myself with Sagittarius.

Seriously, Google “Capricorn” and read the description, here’s a little taste for you “The sign Capricorn is one of the most stable and (mostly) serious of the zodiacal types. These independent, rocklike characters have many sterling qualities. They are normally confident, strong willed and calm. These hardworking, unemotional, shrewd, practical, responsible, persevering, and cautious to the extreme persons, are capable of persisting for as long as is necessary to accomplish a goal they have set for themselves.”

You can probably see why as a little girl I was horrified at who I supposedly was. As of late however, I have some to realize that Ifulfill my description to the highest degree. List-making is a Capricornian activity, and I make them more often than I would like to admit, actually.

Anyways, here is a list of things whose existence I am throughly grateful for.

contacts–without them i would be blind

spatulas–mmmhm

white lies–sometimes its necessary to be told that the giant pimple on your forehead isnt noticeable in effort to salvage your self esteem.

tripping–dont act like you dont think its funny when someone trips, even if its you

mouthwash–oral hygeiene on the go…essential for coffee drinkers who tire of brushing their teeth every hour to eradicate bad breath

redlights–for chinese firedrills obviously

soy lattes–whoever invented these deserve a nobel peace prize

anderson cooper–no explanation needed

spoons–all the best foods require spoons, ice cream, frosting, soup…except quesodillas but they taste better when consumed with a spoon anyways.

Daily Lobo–for paying me to do what i like, write

snow–all the better to ski on my dear

treadmills–when its just too damn cold to run outside but you need an endorphin fix

apples to apples–bringing people together around the world

the colbert report–only way to watch the news

freezers– everything tastes better frozen

uggs–most preferably paired with a onsie :) JUDGE AWAY its comfortable

thumbs–life would be a bitch without them

oprah–i vote to clone her and create a nation of oprahs (…opri?)

toilet paper–see thumbs

Leave a Reply

